Inspiration for all!

We love hearing and sharing success stories, and recently received the following from Rogue James Dodds:

I ran quite a bit on my own in order to self train for a marathon in 2008-09. I ended up running pretty slow. My marathon time was 4:56:03. My Cap 10K was 55:20 and then I ran a 10K in Fredricksburg, Tx and ran a 53:09 … that was all in 2009 … AND I weighed 215lbs …

I decided to run with Rogue beginning in Oct. of 2009. My marathon time was lowered to 4:41:03 … that will improve this year.

BUT my 10Ks were

Cap10k: 46:07
Wildflower 10K in Fredricksburg, TX: 45:43

and I weigh about 189 now …

Running with Rogue ended up making we way faster and even helped shed a few lbs. I always tell my friends that “I must share my accomplishments with Rogue” because that is where I found that motivation and kick to really start making changes.

If you know or happen to meet James, congratulate him – that is both an amazing 10K drop and a great weight drop. We can’t wait to see what he does with that marathon time this year!

If you have a story, thought or race report you’d like to share, feel free to send it to allison@roguerunning.com for (almost certain) publication. Rogue wouldn’t be Rogue without our members, and we want everyone to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

